Reviewer Info

RV Guest_53237711
Reviews: 37
Helpful Reviews: 32
Average Overall Rating   Average Overall Rating
Reviews
Date of Stay: August, 2017
Overall Rating   Overall Rating
Facility Rating   Facility Rating
N/A    Restroom Rating
Appeal Rating   Appeal Rating
Large site. Too many people allowed on a site made park extremely crowded on weekend. Several camping units, cars and families on a site. Very unpleasant experience.
0 people found this review helpful
Date of Stay: August, 2017
Overall Rating   Overall Rating
Facility Rating   Facility Rating
N/A    Restroom Rating
Appeal Rating   Appeal Rating
This place is much better than the professional Good Sam rating. Doesn't have all the glitz but nice large sites, great wifi, and quiet. I've p;aid much more for much less unless you want all the stuff for kids. It does have a playground. Glad we came.
4 people found this review helpful
Date of Stay: August, 2017
Overall Rating   Overall Rating
Facility Rating   Facility Rating
N/A    Restroom Rating
Appeal Rating   Appeal Rating
Extremely pricey park with no cable and poor wifi. Our premium site was great. Roads dusty. Not enough staff in office leads to long lines. Well landscaped.
1 people found this review helpful
Double J Campground

Springfield, IL

Date of Stay: October, 2016
Overall Rating   Overall Rating
Facility Rating   Facility Rating
Restroom Rating   Restroom Rating
Appeal Rating   Appeal Rating
Again,Good Sam rating is way too high. I've been at some 10 parks, and this is not comparable. Sites are tight - they claim they are big enough but utilties are placed so that you can't reach them without being in middle of site, hence your tow vehicle won't fit. If you park with a wheel even touching the grass they fuss at you. They seem to have an issue with their grass, which is not all that nice. You can't put a mat or even a satellite dish on it. There is therefore no place to sit in a chair except in a couple of feet on the gravel right up against your RV since there is no patio area. The rules seem to threaten you with eviction and arrest if you violate any of them. Not too customer friendly.
5 people found this review helpful
Wisconsin Riverside Resort

Spring Green, WI

Date of Stay: October, 2016
Overall Rating   Overall Rating
Facility Rating   Facility Rating
N/A    Restroom Rating
Appeal Rating   Appeal Rating
I think the Good Sam rating is way too high. Sites are tight and grass and dirt with a little gravel. Many seasonal or permanent sites that seem pretty old and junky. They are adding many new sites. Utilities o.k. but wifi is poor. Over the air TV is good. Our site had someone on it way past the check out time so we were told to choose another. Mosquitoes were bad as were lady bugs.
1 people found this review helpful
Date of Stay: October, 2016
Overall Rating   Overall Rating
Facility Rating   Facility Rating
N/A    Restroom Rating
Appeal Rating   Appeal Rating
This is one of the best parks we've stayed in. Huge sites, both back in and pull through. Good utilities. Roads easy to navigate. Lots of room to walk, Plenty of activities for kids. Great owners. Large concrete patios. Some shaded sites and some open. Large separate section for seasonals with private entrance and exit - and all sites are neat.
1 people found this review helpful
Petoskey KOA

Petoskey, MI

Date of Stay: October, 2016
Overall Rating   Overall Rating
Facility Rating   Facility Rating
N/A    Restroom Rating
Appeal Rating   Appeal Rating
Nice park but sites are a little too small. Had to unhook and park truck on grass because it stuck out in road. You are led to your site. Trash pickup at site. Utilities are fine. Wifi is fast but is Tengo so a pain to log on continually. Hiking/biking trails close, but you can't see the lake from park. They are like too many sites that put you right next to someone else even when there are lots off open spaces. We used KOA points so our rate was only about $33 a day. A big seasonal section and lots of cabins.
0 people found this review helpful
Date of Stay: October, 2016
Overall Rating   Overall Rating
Facility Rating   Facility Rating
N/A    Restroom Rating
Appeal Rating   Appeal Rating
Very nice park with paved roads and sites. Lots of green space and "neighborhoods" rather than all sites being jammed together. Good utilities including good wifi. Roads not named and you are not led to your site which leads to confusion in locating site. Trash is near entrance which makes for a very long walk to dispose of it. Our utilities hookups were are the front of site which made an extension necessary.
3 people found this review helpful
Date of Stay: September, 2016
Overall Rating   Overall Rating
Facility Rating   Facility Rating
N/A    Restroom Rating
Appeal Rating   Appeal Rating
This is one park where I agree with the Good Sam rating. This is a real nice park with over-the-top customer service. Nice large site, good utilities, but typical slow wifi. Some permanent sites but they must make them keep the sites nice as many were landscaped nicely and didn't have all the stuff that you sometimes see. Park is quiet too.
7 people found this review helpful
Date of Stay: September, 2016
Overall Rating   Overall Rating
Facility Rating   Facility Rating
N/A    Restroom Rating
Appeal Rating   Appeal Rating
This is a large park, with lots of what appear to be permanent sites, but about half are transient. We were here during a rally so the place was full. Sites are almost all pull through, but are very narrow. Just long enough for our 38 ft. trailer and truck. Utilities are fine but wifi is very slow. Roads are just barely wide enough to navigate. We had some shade. Even though full, place was quiet.
1 people found this review helpful
Date of Stay: September, 2016
Overall Rating   Overall Rating
Facility Rating   Facility Rating
Restroom Rating   Restroom Rating
Appeal Rating   Appeal Rating
Sites were close together and too short for some tow vehicles to park any way but sideways to the road. Fortunately, a staff person helped us back in. They will not reserve a specific spot for you so you get what they want you to have. Great views if your lucky enough to get a site where you can see them.
1 people found this review helpful
Date of Stay: August, 2016
Overall Rating   Overall Rating
Facility Rating   Facility Rating
N/A    Restroom Rating
Appeal Rating   Appeal Rating
Many improvements since we were here 4 years ago. Helpful staff. Long, level pull through site. Good wifi. Utilities worked well. Quiet.
0 people found this review helpful
West Glacier KOA Resort

West Glacier, MT

Date of Stay: July, 2016
Overall Rating   Overall Rating
Facility Rating   Facility Rating
N/A    Restroom Rating
Appeal Rating   Appeal Rating
This is a huge, expensive park. Some sites are very attractive and spacious, and some are seedy and too close. Your neighbor's fire ring is too close to your coach. They advertise wifi but when you check in they tell you it is limited to a few places, so basically worthless. No cable TV. They have lots of things for kids and even an adult pool. As is getting too typical, they have a long list of rules that nobody enforces. Their employees speed through the park raising dust. We would find another park if we ever come this way again.
7 people found this review helpful
Date of Stay: July, 2016
Overall Rating   Overall Rating
Facility Rating   Facility Rating
N/A    Restroom Rating
Appeal Rating   Appeal Rating
This place is attached to a hotel, which I never saw on their web site. It is unclear when you first get here where to check in. Had to ask another camper. Poor signs leading you to hotel offfice. Utilities work fine, even good wifi. Cable works but poor picture. Sites are gravel - our first one was not at all level, but next one was, and plenty large. Good for an over night stay, but not a place I'd want to stay in much longer. Good place to walk close by is Roadrunner trail around a lake.
1 people found this review helpful
Date of Stay: July, 2016
Overall Rating   Overall Rating
Facility Rating   Facility Rating
N/A    Restroom Rating
Appeal Rating   Appeal Rating
Being next to a hotel has some advantages, such as being able to use the pool and restaurant, but also ads more traffic and noise. The pool is open late so you can hear people yelling after quiet hours. Utilities worked fine except wifi was as usual, poor. No cable TV. Sites gravel and plenty large. Web site says you have a view of the Milk River, but I couldn't see it from any vantage point in the park. Place is o.k. for an over night stay but not what I usually look for in an RV park.
1 people found this review helpful
Date of Stay: July, 2016
Overall Rating   Overall Rating
Facility Rating   Facility Rating
N/A    Restroom Rating
N/A    Appeal Rating
Busy park with all gravel sites and roads. Very windy when we were there so traffic through park kicked up much dust which blew into RV till we closed it up. Our site was too short for our rig and tow - had to unhook and park truck sideways. Park was full both nights we were there. They show you to your site and help get you parked. Utilities worked well but usual slow wifi and no cable. Good store and laundry. There were some bigger sites but I made our reservation when we had a 35 ft. RV and now have a 38 foot 5th wheel.
2 people found this review helpful
Date of Stay: July, 2016
Overall Rating   Overall Rating
Facility Rating   Facility Rating
N/A    Restroom Rating
Appeal Rating   Appeal Rating
This is a very clean, well designed and landscaped park. Price is great due to neighboring casino. No cable while we were there and limited over-the-air channels.
3 people found this review helpful
Date of Stay: July, 2016
Overall Rating   Overall Rating
Facility Rating   Facility Rating
N/A    Restroom Rating
Appeal Rating   Appeal Rating
Great owners. Some sites are spacious. Ours was long and very narrow. No room to sit outside. Nice store up front with lots of goodies. Utilities are fine, except usual poor wifi. No cable.
1 people found this review helpful
Friday, July 29, 2016
Response from Country Gardens RV Park
Thank you for choosing Country Gardens RV Park during your travels through Kansas City. Our Good Sam inspectors have verified our concrete site widths as 28', which we were told was standard. We will certainly keep your desire for more green space in mind as we plan future sites in our Park. Thank you for providing this valuable feedback!
Big Creek RV Park

Annapolis, MO

Date of Stay: July, 2016
Overall Rating   Overall Rating
Facility Rating   Facility Rating
N/A    Restroom Rating
Appeal Rating   Appeal Rating
I don't see how Good Sam gives this place a 10. The staff is very friendly, but the sites are not very attractive. They have built up gravel to level the sites but that makes a big step down to the surrounding ground. Wifi is almost worthless. Verizon data is not available. Cable TV is o.k. Families with kids probably love the nice creek and there is a small pool. You can walk about a mile around the grounds. There are a number of permanent RV's with all the "stuff" that goes with those. It is an o.k. park but I wouldn't give it all 10's.
1 people found this review helpful
Saturday, December 10, 2016
Response from Big Creek RV Park
Hi there! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience after staying with us at our park. We appreciate your feedback. We do have some sites that, after 7 years, are showing some crowning in the center. I hope you noticed that we are installing wood along the sides of sites and filling those in (it is taking some time to get to all sites). However, with a site width of 35', usually a big step off the edge is not an issue. And you are correct--we do not have Verizon available in our area. With our beautiful remote location in Mark Twain National Forest, cell reception is an issue. We do get AT&T & US Cellular. Our wi-fi is very good (we use a Meraki system). However, we do tell all our guests up front (on both our website and also on the splash screen when they log on) that our Internet has limited bandwidth for the same reason. We have all the Internet that is available to our area--and we will certainly purchase more as it becomes available in order to better meet the needs of our guests. We don't have any "permanent" RVs. However, we do have one of our rental units that has a skirt around it--it is sometimes mistaken for a permanent unit. We do have five long-term guests that leave their RVs seasonally. They are allowed to have a storage shed on their sites--each is approved by management, and each must be newly purchased (nothing is allowed to be brought in already used). I hope this clears things up for you. If you have any other questions, please don't hesitate to contact us at 573-598-1064--I'll be happy to clear them up for you! Thanks again for choosing to stay with us! :) Patty Claney, owner
Date of Stay: June, 2016
Overall Rating   Overall Rating
Facility Rating   Facility Rating
N/A    Restroom Rating
Appeal Rating   Appeal Rating
A 9 is too high for this park. Staff very friendly and helptull and utilities are fine. Problem is that they have built up sites to be more level, but that leaves the patio area much lower, hence a huge step from you last RV step to the ground. They need to build up around the patio area too.
1 people found this review helpful
Review Page(s)
1 2 
Information, views and opinions expressed on this website are the views of the person posting the message, do not reflect the views of Good Sam, and are not endorsed, supported, encouraged, sanctioned, verified or agreed upon by Good Sam.