Reviewer Info

full timers
Reviews: 41
Helpful Reviews: 38
Average Overall Rating   Average Overall Rating
Reviews
Distant Drums RV Resort

Camp Verde, AZ

Date of Stay: June, 2017
Overall Rating   Overall Rating
Facility Rating   Facility Rating
Restroom Rating   Restroom Rating
Appeal Rating   Appeal Rating
Distant Drums RV Resort is a great park! It has easy access off I-17, yet you really don't hear the road. The sites are all concrete and spacious. We stayed in one of the pull-in sites that offered great sunset views and even some shade. This is definitely a park deserving of it's high ratings. Especially compared to most in Arizona.
0 people found this review helpful
Date of Stay: May, 2017
Overall Rating   Overall Rating
Facility Rating   Facility Rating
Restroom Rating   Restroom Rating
Appeal Rating   Appeal Rating
We stayed at Prince of Tucson RV Park and enjoyed our stay. Our site was gravel with a large concrete patio. The pool and spa were very nice. There is a lot to see and do in the area and the park is centrally located and easy access to I-10.
1 people found this review helpful
Date of Stay: May, 2017
Overall Rating   Overall Rating
Facility Rating   Facility Rating
Restroom Rating   Restroom Rating
Appeal Rating   Appeal Rating
We stayed at Butterfield RV Resort for a week and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The site was paved, roads paved, nice pool and spa, clean bathrooms, and lots of fun stuff to see and do in the area including their observatory. I would highly recommend this park!
0 people found this review helpful
Date of Stay: April, 2017
Overall Rating   Overall Rating
Facility Rating   Facility Rating
Restroom Rating   Restroom Rating
Appeal Rating   Appeal Rating
This is a typical park for the area. The pool and spa area is very nice. The sites are gravel with elevated concrete patios. The pull thru sites are much narrower than the back in sites. I read the reviews about the poor customer service from management and now that I have experienced it first hand I totally agree. The management and staff need to work on their customer relationship skills. I'll be trying another park when I return to the area.
5 people found this review helpful
The MotorCoach Resort

Chandler, AZ

Date of Stay: May, 2017
Overall Rating   Overall Rating
Facility Rating   Facility Rating
Restroom Rating   Restroom Rating
Appeal Rating   Appeal Rating
We stayed at the Motorcoach Resort in Chandler for a few nights while we visited the area. The park sites are very unique and spacious. It is also very easy to access from I-10. The only reason we didn't give it 5 stars is because of the road noise and no pool or jacuzzi.
4 people found this review helpful
Thursday, September 14, 2017
Response from The MotorCoach Resort
Thanks for the feedback, it is a unique park as you stated. Also turning your fan on at night, other customers have found drowns out any road noise. Sorry we don't have a pool/jacuzzi but the WildHorse Pass Resort and the Casino hotel, adjacent, offer daily gym/pool passes for a nominal fee. Also great restaurants and championship 18 hole golf course across the street at those resorts. We are continuing to improve all aspects in our 2nd season and hope you come back to visit again!
Fallon RV Park

Fallon, NV

Date of Stay: April, 2017
Overall Rating   Overall Rating
Facility Rating   Facility Rating
Restroom Rating   Restroom Rating
Appeal Rating   Appeal Rating
We stayed at Fallon RV Park in our 40' motorhome. It is an easy park to get into and out of and a great stop over park. The sites are concrete and big!
2 people found this review helpful
Date of Stay: April, 2017
Overall Rating   Overall Rating
Facility Rating   Facility Rating
Restroom Rating   Restroom Rating
Appeal Rating   Appeal Rating
We stayed at Carson Valley RV Resort & Casino in our 40' motorhome. The roads are paved and the sites are on the smaller side, but easy to get into and clearly marked. The CV steakhouse is a must for dinner during your stay. Also, this is a great spot to explore lake tahoe from. It's only about a 20 minute drive up the hill and you are in the heart of lake tahoe.
2 people found this review helpful
LVM Resort

Las Vegas, NV

Date of Stay: April, 2017
Overall Rating   Overall Rating
Facility Rating   Facility Rating
Restroom Rating   Restroom Rating
Appeal Rating   Appeal Rating
We stayed at LVM Resort and had two standard sites with a build out. The sites are the nicest sites we have ever seen. The amenities are first class. If you have a class A RV and are traveling through Las Vegas I would highly recommend this park. It truly is one of the nicest parks in the country.
1 people found this review helpful
Hitchin' Post RV Park

Las Vegas, NV

Date of Stay: April, 2017
Overall Rating   Overall Rating
Facility Rating   Facility Rating
Restroom Rating   Restroom Rating
Appeal Rating   Appeal Rating
We stayed at Hitchin' Post RV Park for a week while we visited friends and enjoyed Las Vegas. The sites are plenty big enough, the bathrooms are clean and the park is very secure. During our visit we especially enjoyed the restaurant. The outdoor area was so pleasant and the food was exceptionally good and a very good value.
2 people found this review helpful
Moon River RV Resort

Bullhead City, AZ

Date of Stay: March, 2017
Overall Rating   Overall Rating
Facility Rating   Facility Rating
Restroom Rating   Restroom Rating
Appeal Rating   Appeal Rating
We stayed at Moon River for several days while we explored the area. Great quiet location with clean facilities and easy access pull thru sites. New owners are doing lots of improvements. We will definitely stay here again when we are in the area.
1 people found this review helpful
Pioneer RV Resort

Phoenix, AZ

Date of Stay: March, 2017
Overall Rating   Overall Rating
Facility Rating   Facility Rating
Restroom Rating   Restroom Rating
Appeal Rating   Appeal Rating
Great place to stay close to Phoenix, but not too close! Quiet and peaceful area. Paved roads and large pull thru sites. We had a back in that was large enough. People were very friendly. I'd stay here again.
4 people found this review helpful
Date of Stay: March, 2017
Overall Rating   Overall Rating
Facility Rating   Facility Rating
Restroom Rating   Restroom Rating
Appeal Rating   Appeal Rating
Stayed here for almost a week and enjoyed our site and the area. Paved roads and large pull thru sites. Nice hiking trail to the hill top to watch the sunrises or sunsets. Peaceful and quiet area, lots of planned activities and everyone was very nice.
3 people found this review helpful
Holiday Palms RV Park

Quartzsite, AZ

Date of Stay: March, 2017
Overall Rating   Overall Rating
Facility Rating   Facility Rating
Restroom Rating   Restroom Rating
Appeal Rating   Appeal Rating
We enjoyed our stay at this park. Very easy to get to the park and the sites are big and level. The staff was super friendly, bathrooms are very clean and the amenities were nice. We will definitely stay here again!
2 people found this review helpful
Date of Stay: January, 2017
Overall Rating   Overall Rating
Facility Rating   Facility Rating
N/A    Restroom Rating
Appeal Rating   Appeal Rating
Office staff needs some hospitality and customer service training! We've stayed at this park several times over the years and have always enjoyed the park and it's proximity to the French Quarter. It's been about two years since our last visit and the office staff is definitely not as friendly as they used to be. We don't mind paying $100+ per night, but at that price I would expect a level of customer service more in line with a 5 star hotel. One of the ladies in the office was tending to her baby while the other one checking us in didn't seem to care. This is a great park and a great location... I just wish the customer service was what it used to be years ago when we first started visiting.
5 people found this review helpful
Date of Stay: August, 2016
Overall Rating   Overall Rating
Facility Rating   Facility Rating
Restroom Rating   Restroom Rating
Appeal Rating   Appeal Rating
Great location to a large casino and walking distance to lots of activities. Not the most beautiful campground, but has a gate and you feel safe. Spaces aren't huge, but with its location in the heart of town, I can see why they use their limited space to host as many rigs as they can. Easy access in and out and the office staff was very nice.
4 people found this review helpful
Date of Stay: July, 2016
Overall Rating   Overall Rating
Facility Rating   Facility Rating
Restroom Rating   Restroom Rating
Appeal Rating   Appeal Rating
This is a great park! Sites are nice and level, roads are paved, laundry and bathrooms are clean. We've stayed here several times as we've passed through the area.
2 people found this review helpful
Date of Stay: November, 2016
Overall Rating   Overall Rating
Facility Rating   Facility Rating
N/A    Restroom Rating
Appeal Rating   Appeal Rating
SPECTACULAR!!! This is a great park with beautiful sites right on the water with gorgeous sunrises and sunsets. The park is very well maintained. The sites are clearly marked with different color rock and the landscaping is beautifully manicured. We stayed here on one of the waterfront sites with a 40' motorhome and would definitely stay here again. Even if you aren't able to get a waterfront site they have a nice beach/dock common area for everyone to enjoy the water.
8 people found this review helpful
Paradise Island RV Resort

Fort Lauderdale, FL

Date of Stay: November, 2016
Overall Rating   Overall Rating
N/A    Facility Rating
N/A    Restroom Rating
N/A    Appeal Rating
We stayed at this park to be close to the Fort Lauderdale boat show. The location was perfect. Other than location and friendly staff I was not very satisfied with this park. This park is an older park with mostly permanent campers that could use some updating. The sites are very narrow and difficult to get into - definitely not big rig friendly. The roads are paved, but are narrow and depending on the cars parked on either side make it difficult to get around with a larger coach. We have a 40' coach and were able to get into our site with the friendly help from the office staff. To be honest we will probably not stay here again. We did not use the pool or facilities during our stay so we can't comment on those. Be sure to swing wide when you enter the park. The entrance road is very narrow and has a large "island" in the center.
9 people found this review helpful
Wednesday, January 18, 2017
Response from Paradise Island RV Resort
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We acknowledge the "tight" fit in some spaces especially during season. We're fortunate to have staff help with parking. We are an older park but are continually updating. If you return for the boat show or for other reasons, I encourage you to stop by and see us again. Thanks!
Lake Norman RV Resort

Sherrills Ford, NC

Date of Stay: August, 2016
Overall Rating   Overall Rating
Facility Rating   Facility Rating
N/A    Restroom Rating
Appeal Rating   Appeal Rating
We have stayed at this park several times over the years. In fact our first visit was right after they opened when their name was still Lake Norman Motorcoach Resort. While this is a good park with a great location it appears that the park is beginning to show some age. It is also very full of full time workers. The park just needs some TLC. Lots of weeds in the landscaping, bugs and cobwebs on the building eaves, boardwalk beginning to warp. Definitely worth the views and fun on the water I just hope they begin to take better care of the facilities and clean up some of the long term worker sites.
1 people found this review helpful
LVM Resort

Las Vegas, NV

Date of Stay: July, 2016
Overall Rating   Overall Rating
Facility Rating   Facility Rating
Restroom Rating   Restroom Rating
Appeal Rating   Appeal Rating
This is by far one of the nicest RV Parks in the country! I know Good Sam rates it a 10/10/10, but if they could get extra credit points for everything they do above and beyond it would be a 20/20/20!!! From the five pools and spas, the first class fitness center, the perfectly manicured grounds and oh.... let's not forget about VEGAS!!! If you own a class A motorhome you owe it to yourself to pamper yourself here on your next visit.
2 people found this review helpful
Review Page(s)
1 2 3 
Information, views and opinions expressed on this website are the views of the person posting the message, do not reflect the views of Good Sam, and are not endorsed, supported, encouraged, sanctioned, verified or agreed upon by Good Sam.