Reviewer Info

Reviews: 1
Helpful Reviews: 1
Average Overall Rating   Average Overall Rating
Date of Stay: June, 2017
Overall Rating   Overall Rating
Facility Rating   Facility Rating
Restroom Rating   Restroom Rating
Appeal Rating   Appeal Rating
Dirty bathrooms, very few tent spots. Camp in mud/dirt along creek or above office on a slope. All for the low price of $30!!! Crazy for what you get. Wifi does not work unless you are in the gravelled rv area in the front. Was there for work and had to go to the local McDonald's to use the internet. False advertising!
3 people found this review helpful
Friday, September 08, 2017
Response from Oak Creek Campground
Our primitive tent spots are 20 or 15 a night, some are along our creek or above our office. It is impossible to have grass grow in areas that tents always camp due to the tents killing the grass. Part of roughing it is dealing with the elements. Our wifi works in most areas of the park, it is however hindered by the amount of shade trees we have. We advertise limited wifi, which is exactly what we offer.
Review Page(s)
Information, views and opinions expressed on this website are the views of the person posting the message, do not reflect the views of Good Sam, and are not endorsed, supported, encouraged, sanctioned, verified or agreed upon by Good Sam.