Reviewer Info

Northern Ernies
Reviews: 12
Helpful Reviews:
Average Overall Rating   Average Overall Rating
Reviews
Brookdale Country Inn & RV Park

Bishop'S Falls, NL

Date of Stay: September, 2017
Overall Rating   Overall Rating
N/A    Facility Rating
N/A    Restroom Rating
Appeal Rating   Appeal Rating
Pull Thru's were very disjointed and hard to figure out. The clerk gave us a site number but it was taken so she said to just pull into one that was open. however they were not well defined or marked. They were level and solid; just a very weird layout.
0 people found this review helpful
Date of Stay: September, 2017
Overall Rating   Overall Rating
N/A    Facility Rating
N/A    Restroom Rating
Appeal Rating   Appeal Rating
We stayed one night on the labour day long weekend. Whole camp is very disorganized and messy with very narrow lanes, potholes and tight corners. They have a boil water advisory (many communities in NFLD do) but they did not tell us this when we made our reservations nor when we called for directions to their location. The desk clerk said she drinks it all the time but that's not the point. People from away may not be able to drink it and should be given the option of filling up their tanks before they arrive. Seemed to be lots to do for kids but I wouldn't stay there again.
0 people found this review helpful
Date of Stay: August, 2017
Overall Rating   Overall Rating
Facility Rating   Facility Rating
N/A    Restroom Rating
Appeal Rating   Appeal Rating
First off there is no wifi at site even though the listing says there is. The place is run off a diesel generator which is a little unnerving but did run all the time. The owner was not helpful at all and sent us down a wrong trail because she wouldn't take a second to inquire about what we were looking for. Very frustrating when she's supposed to be in the "hospitality" industry. The other staff was friendly and helpful, though gave us incorrect information as well. Would not stay here again. Good sam Rating is overly generous.
0 people found this review helpful
Camp Hither Hills

Ottawa, ON

Date of Stay: August, 2017
Overall Rating   Overall Rating
Facility Rating   Facility Rating
N/A    Restroom Rating
Appeal Rating   Appeal Rating
The Pull thru sites are nowhere near level which led to us having the front wheels off the ground. Problems with the wifi the first night which got fixed the next day, and a frequent sewer smell could not find where it was coming from. This park is surrounded by a gravel company so did have some equipment noise. Probably would not stay again even though it is a good way to get in and out of Ottawa.
0 people found this review helpful
Friday, August 25, 2017
Response from Camp Hither Hills
Thank you for your comments. We did find the source of the smell, just a cap not properly secured and damaged...now replaced.
Camping Transit

Levis, QC

Date of Stay: August, 2017
Overall Rating   Overall Rating
Facility Rating   Facility Rating
N/A    Restroom Rating
Appeal Rating   Appeal Rating
Very nice place lots of seasonal campers. friendly staff, wifi was only $2.75 and we were both on. Garbage cans were very full (we stayed Saturday night). some highway noise. Small general store with fresh vegetables and baking just 4k down the road.
0 people found this review helpful
Hartt Island RV Resort

Fredericton, NB

Date of Stay: August, 2017
Overall Rating   Overall Rating
N/A    Facility Rating
N/A    Restroom Rating
Appeal Rating   Appeal Rating
I agree completely with DAVess with 1 exception, price you cant opt out of the waterpark so if you don't have any kids it's a little pricey. however it was a very nice stay.
0 people found this review helpful
Date of Stay: August, 2017
Overall Rating   Overall Rating
N/A    Facility Rating
N/A    Restroom Rating
Appeal Rating   Appeal Rating
Friendly Host, level site even though it is situated on a hill. PWS was centered on the site so it was good, no breakers for 30 or 50 amp service. nice little cove as a view but it is a 4k hilly hike to the beach.
0 people found this review helpful
Happy Land RV Park

Thunder Bay, ON

Date of Stay: August, 2017
Overall Rating   Overall Rating
N/A    Facility Rating
N/A    Restroom Rating
Appeal Rating   Appeal Rating
Nice large pretty level sites. Internet works well. Well treed. No circuit breakers at the site.
0 people found this review helpful
Ol' MacDonald's Resort

Stettler, AB

Date of Stay: July, 2017
Overall Rating   Overall Rating
Facility Rating   Facility Rating
N/A    Restroom Rating
Appeal Rating   Appeal Rating
Expensive for 15 amp and water. Small very not level sites. the park can not handle the power demands for the sites they service so power outages are common. Had we chosen the full service sites that are not as close to the lake we may have done better. would not go back. Beach area was nice with concession's and washrooms. lots for kids too do.
kids loved the $.25 merry go round.
0 people found this review helpful
Date of Stay: July, 2017
Overall Rating   Overall Rating
Facility Rating   Facility Rating
N/A    Restroom Rating
Appeal Rating   Appeal Rating
Well done, well maintained park. Very clean and tidy, my one peeve is places that have 30 amp service without a breaker at the site. ours blew early in the morning along with a few others and had to wait for someone to reset them. which was done fairly quickly, but its still a peeve.
0 people found this review helpful
Date of Stay: July, 2017
Overall Rating   Overall Rating
Facility Rating   Facility Rating
N/A    Restroom Rating
Appeal Rating   Appeal Rating
If you are not able to get a pull thru site the rest are a little snug to get into for a class A. sites are not very level, but nice looking park and friendly staff. No wi-fi.
0 people found this review helpful
Country Roads RV Park

Grande Prairie, AB

Date of Stay: July, 2017
Overall Rating   Overall Rating
Facility Rating   Facility Rating
N/A    Restroom Rating
N/A    Appeal Rating
The roads are not well Maintained and the sites are poor. Not high on my list of good stop for the money. Pay per use wi-fi.
0 people found this review helpful
Monday, August 21, 2017
Response from Country Roads RV Park
I would like to know what site you were in, if it needed attention. We were in the process of some overdue grader work and being able to get more gravel hauled in to fix some of our road ways for sure. It does take us some time over the summer to get to all the things we need to address every year. We are sorry you came at a time before we got to address this issue. As for the WIFI, we do have the best WIFI around and it is free, and there is a payed wifi for those that are into streaming. that being said on the free wifi you can do most anything you need to do online with out any issues. Im not sure where you have just paid wifi as it is free and has been with the provider we have now had for the last couple years.
Review Page(s)
1 
Information, views and opinions expressed on this website are the views of the person posting the message, do not reflect the views of Good Sam, and are not endorsed, supported, encouraged, sanctioned, verified or agreed upon by Good Sam.