Reviewer Info

70 Degrees
Reviews: 1
Helpful Reviews:
Average Overall Rating   Average Overall Rating
Smokiam RV Resort

Soap Lake, WA

Date of Stay: May, 2016
Overall Rating   Overall Rating
Facility Rating   Facility Rating
Restroom Rating   Restroom Rating
Appeal Rating   Appeal Rating
Checked in on Tuesday before memorial day for 3 nights. Everyone working like crazy to get park ready for holiday weekend. Still a major work in progress. First site was not renovated and virtually impossible to get into. No big problem they moved me to a very nice new pull through.

Major reason for low rating is we had chosen park and made reservation to take advantage of a get a free night program they had signed up for with Tacoma RV.
Unfortunately no one knew about it but manager and she was never available to meet with me and finish the paper work or instruct her help. Was told it would be handled and I would only be charged for two nites, End up they charged my credit card after we left for all 3 nights. Will not be going back.
0 people found this review helpful
Monday, August 08, 2016
Response from Smokiam RV Resort
I am truly sorry to hear about the mishap with the Tacoma RV Campass program. If you would like to call me I will make sure that your 3rd night gets refunded. That is a special program only offered to Tacoma RV so the discounts aren't programmed into our reservation software, I apologize as most of our summer staff starts the week before Memorial Day so they likely weren't aware of this program or how to register the discount. Please do call us and we will make certain we get this discount applied and the 3rd night refunded for you.
Review Page(s)
Information, views and opinions expressed on this website are the views of the person posting the message, do not reflect the views of Good Sam, and are not endorsed, supported, encouraged, sanctioned, verified or agreed upon by Good Sam.