LAKE HARMONY RV PARK AND CAMPGROUND at TOWNSEND, GA
LAKE HARMONY RV PARK AND CAMPGROUND at TOWNSEND, GA
LAKE HARMONY RV PARK AND CAMPGROUND at TOWNSEND, GA
LAKE HARMONY RV PARK AND CAMPGROUND at TOWNSEND, GA
LAKE HARMONY RV PARK AND CAMPGROUND at TOWNSEND, GA
LAKE HARMONY RV PARK AND CAMPGROUND at TOWNSEND, GA
LAKE HARMONY RV PARK AND CAMPGROUND at TOWNSEND, GA
LAKE HARMONY RV PARK AND CAMPGROUND at TOWNSEND, GA
LAKE HARMONY RV PARK AND CAMPGROUND at TOWNSEND, GA

Lake Harmony RV Park and Campground

Good Sam Park Type
Good Sam members SAVE 10% at this location.
Not a Member? Learn More
1088 Lake Harmony Dr. SW
Townsend, GA 31331

Lake Harmony RV Park and Campground (9)   View All Reviews  |  Write a Review

Share this location

GOOD SAM RATING (?)
Facility

8.5

Restrooms

9

Appeal

8.5

How to Read Good Sam Directory Ratings

The three-number rating that accompanies each campground listing in the directory gives readers an at-a-glance assessment of a campground's amenities, cleanliness and environment.

How to read the Good Sam Rating 10/10 /10.
All three ratings categories are measured on a scale of 1 to 10, with 10 being the best.Less than 1 percent of parks or campgrounds receive the coveted 10 / 10 / 10 rating, which indicates superior facilities that are well maintained, clean, well-appointed restrooms and a highly appealing appearance.Campgrounds are inspected annually by dedicated RVers like you.

Completeness of facilities

10 / 10 / 10
The first campground rating evaluates completeness and quality of facilities.In this category we rate interior roads, sites, registration area, hookups, recreation, swimming, security, laundry, store and building maintenance.

Cleanliness and physical characteristics of restrooms and showers

10 / 10 / 10
The second rating category concerns the cleanliness and physical characteristics of toilets, walls, showers, sinks/counters/mirrors and floor. If a park achieves a full point in each of the above, it receives a star (), indicating exceptionally clean restrooms.

Also rated are physical characteristics of restrooms, including interior construction, adequate supplies/odor free, adequate number of facilities, exterior appearance and location in relation to park spaces, and interior appearance.

Visual Appeal and Environmental Quality

10 / 10 / 10

This category addresses the park's setting and site layout, function and identification of signage, overall exterior building maintenance, noise, trash disposal, litter and debris around the grounds and sites, and appearance of grounds, sites and entrance area.

COASTAL GEORGIA CAMPING GETAWAY
The park is quietly nestled within 60 wooded acres. Trees draped with Spanish moss surround a deep, spring fed lake. Lounge on the white sand beach, catch a big fish or relax while bird watching. A place you'll come back to.

Learn More & Check Us Out

Card(s) Accepted:
Debit, Discover, Visa, Master Card
Last Year's Rate:
$34.50
Season:
Open All Year

Facility

Type (Campground)
Partial Handicap Access

Policies

AAA Approved
Pets Welcome
No Tents

Sites

Total Spaces (49)
Spaces Available (29)
Width (25)
Max Length (60)
30 Amp
50 Amp
Dirt Sites (29)
Seasonal Sites
Shaded (Some)
Big Rig Sites
Full Hookups (29)
Max Amps (50)
Pull-thrus (27)
Pull-thru Size (25 x 60)
Back-ins (25 x 50)
Room for Slideouts (Yes)
Site Length (60)
Fire Rings
Table at Site

Internet

WiFi at Overnite Sites
WiFi at Park
WiFi at Park Supports Mobile Devices
1 Devices supported per Overnite Site
29 Sites with WiFi

Recreational Facilities

Boating
Lake
Swimming
Fishing
Electric Motors Only
Boat Rental
Paddle Boats
Body Of Water (Lake Harmony)
Horseshoes
Rec Hall
Outdoor Games
Shuffleboard

Other Amenities & Services

Road Condition (Good)
Road Type (Gravel)
Restroom and Showers
Laundry
Control Access Gate
Metered LP Gas
Firewood
Ice
Escort to Site
Cable
RV Storage
Fishing Supplies
Restrooms

Discounts

AAA Discount
Military Discount
Good Sam Discount
Customer Reviews:
Lake Harmony RV Park and Campground
Avg Rating 4.44 Lake Harmony RV Park and Campground (9) Reviews
Avg Facility Rating   Avg Facility Rating
interior roads, sites, registration area, hookups, recreation, swimming, security, laundry, store and building maintenance...
Avg Restroom Rating   Avg Restroom Rating
cleanliness and physical characteristics of restrooms, including interior construction, adequate supplies/odor free, adequate number of facilities, exterior appearance and location in relation to park spaces, and interior appearance.
Avg Appeal Rating   Avg Appeal Rating
the park's setting and site layout, function and identification of signage, overall exterior building maintenance, noise, trash disposal, litter and debris around the grounds and sites, and appearance of grounds, sites and entrance area.
Reviews: 32
Helpful Reviews: 29
Good Sam Member
Date of Stay: October, 2015
Overall Rating   Overall Rating
Facility Rating   Facility Rating
N/A   Restroom Rating
Appeal Rating   Appeal Rating
This is a small secluded, quiet campground located on a small lake. Sites are arranged in sort of a circle and are wooded. Services were good although cable was a little fuzzy. The staff was extremely nice and were happy to have us there. We camped in a 42 foot motorhome and although we had a tight fit navigating the path in and out of the sites it was manageable.
Was this review helpful?   (5)
Response from Lake Harmony RV Park And Campground:
10/7/2015
Thank you for your review. And we are glad you enjoyed your stay. The cable is normally very clear. If it had been brought it to our attention, we would have been happy to help.
Reviews: 1
Helpful Reviews: 1
Good Sam Member
Date of Stay: May, 2016
Overall Rating   Overall Rating
Facility Rating   Facility Rating
Restroom Rating   Restroom Rating
Appeal Rating   Appeal Rating
After a stressful drive thru terrible rainstorms this was the perfect place to unwind for a couple of days. Would stay here again very friendly people..
Was this review helpful?   (2)
Reviews: 2
Helpful Reviews: 2
Good Sam Member
Date of Stay: September, 2015
Overall Rating   Overall Rating
N/A   Facility Rating
N/A   Restroom Rating
N/A   Appeal Rating
Nice, peaceful park that we will definitely visit again. Wonderful sunsets at west end of lake. Very nice, friendly owners.
Was this review helpful?   (2)
Response from Lake Harmony RV Park And Campground:
10/3/2015
Thank you for your very nice review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again! Shari Kosior
Reviews: 4
Helpful Reviews: 3
Good Sam Member
Date of Stay: December, 2017
Overall Rating   Overall Rating
Facility Rating   Facility Rating
N/A   Restroom Rating
Appeal Rating   Appeal Rating
Easy access .5 mile off I-95 tucked behind the lake, I didn't hear any traffic noise all night :)
Small park (53? sites) with everything you need. Not much traffic which is a good thing because the road around the lake is one lane.
Most sites are pull thru
Like their motto says; A place you'll come back to!
Was this review helpful?   (1)
Response from Lake Harmony RV Park and Campground:
12/11/2017
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of Lake Harmony. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon!
Reviews: 1
Helpful Reviews: 1
Good Sam Member
Date of Stay: April, 2017
Overall Rating   Overall Rating
Facility Rating   Facility Rating
Restroom Rating   Restroom Rating
Appeal Rating   Appeal Rating
Great view of the lake, gravel site but level and firm. Great staff friendly and helpful! It 3/4 mile off the interstate but with all the trees you have to really listen to hear any noise outside, when in the camper just the birds in the morning! Great stay!!!!!
Was this review helpful?   (1)
Reviews: 2
Helpful Reviews: 0
Good Sam Member
Date of Stay: December, 2017
Overall Rating   Overall Rating
N/A   Facility Rating
N/A   Restroom Rating
N/A   Appeal Rating
This is a small secluded, quiet campground located on a small lake. VERY easy access off Rt 77, very quiet at night, no noise from the highway Sites are arranged in sort of a circle and are wooded. Cable and Internet were very good. Site was a pull through and level enough that all we did was drop anchor and block. the road around and out of the campground was a tight fit bit was manageable. the campground had lights on at night so walking the dogs was nice. We didn't use any of the facilities since we were only there for one night. the lake looked very nice. The price was great too!! We stopped for one night on our way to Fla..and will stop again..maybe for longer.
Was this review helpful?   (0)
Reviews: 5
Helpful Reviews: 3
Good Sam Member
Date of Stay: April, 2017
Overall Rating   Overall Rating
N/A   Facility Rating
N/A   Restroom Rating
N/A   Appeal Rating
We first reserved 3 days at this park and then ended up staying 6 days. It is a lovely little find close to the freeway and approximately 50 miles from Savannah. They are a little hideaway with caring owners and people who work in the office go out of their way to make your stay a good one. Clean. Laundry facilities. More facilities too, but we did not use them. Recommend the park and will stay here again, if we are ever in their area.
Was this review helpful?   (0)
Reviews: 5
Helpful Reviews: 4
Good Sam Member
Date of Stay: March, 2017
Overall Rating   Overall Rating
Facility Rating   Facility Rating
N/A   Restroom Rating
Appeal Rating   Appeal Rating
This is one of the nicest RV Parks we have ever stayed at. We liked it so much we extended our stay! The staff was professional and extremely accommodating. What a peaceful and beautiful campground! Definitely will stay again.
Was this review helpful?   (0)
Reviews: 1
Helpful Reviews: 0
Good Sam Member
Date of Stay: September, 2015
Overall Rating   Overall Rating
Facility Rating   Facility Rating
Restroom Rating   Restroom Rating
Appeal Rating   Appeal Rating
The road into the campsites are sandy and full of potholes with tree roots showing in some places. The sites are not level but not bad. The worst issue is the sand fleas and mosquitos which make sitting outside near impossible. In fairness, the weather was cloudy and drizzling, making the flies worse but it seems there must be some treatment for these insects. The staff person was very pleasant but we will not be going back there again.
Was this review helpful?   (0)
Response from Lake Harmony RV Park And Campground:
10/3/2015
We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We strive to exceed campers expectations. This year has been extremely rainy. The gravel roads must dry out before the pot holes can be addressed. When there is a break in the rain the roads are repaired promptly. You were here at the time of the year when the conditions were perfect for insects. The South is known for its sand gnats and mosquitoes. There is no control except using bug repellent. We hope you will reconsider staying with us again. Thank you, Shari Kosior I would also like to add, using a fan while sitting out doors works too!
Review Page(s)
1 
Information, views and opinions expressed on this website are the views of the person posting the message, do not reflect the views of Good Sam, and are not endorsed, supported, encouraged, sanctioned, verified or agreed upon by Good Sam.

Directions

From Jct of I-95 (exit 58) & Hwy 57: Go 1/2 mi W on Hwy 57 (L)