WHISPER CREEK RV RESORT at LA BELLE, FL
WHISPER CREEK RV RESORT at LA BELLE, FL
WHISPER CREEK RV RESORT at LA BELLE, FL
WHISPER CREEK RV RESORT at LA BELLE, FL
WHISPER CREEK RV RESORT at LA BELLE, FL

Whisper Creek RV Resort

Good Sam Park Type
Good Sam members SAVE 10% at this location.
Not a Member? Learn More
1887 North State Rd 29
La Belle, FL 33935

Whisper Creek RV Resort (2)   View All Reviews  |  Write a Review

Share this location

GOOD SAM RATING (?)
Facility

9.5

Restrooms

10

Appeal

9.5

How to Read Good Sam Directory Ratings

The three-number rating that accompanies each campground listing in the directory gives readers an at-a-glance assessment of a campground's amenities, cleanliness and environment.

How to read the Good Sam Rating 10/10 /10.
All three ratings categories are measured on a scale of 1 to 10, with 10 being the best.Less than 1 percent of parks or campgrounds receive the coveted 10 / 10 / 10 rating, which indicates superior facilities that are well maintained, clean, well-appointed restrooms and a highly appealing appearance.Campgrounds are inspected annually by dedicated RVers like you.

Completeness of facilities

10 / 10 / 10
The first campground rating evaluates completeness and quality of facilities.In this category we rate interior roads, sites, registration area, hookups, recreation, swimming, security, laundry, store and building maintenance.

Cleanliness and physical characteristics of restrooms and showers

10 / 10 / 10
The second rating category concerns the cleanliness and physical characteristics of toilets, walls, showers, sinks/counters/mirrors and floor. If a park achieves a full point in each of the above, it receives a star (), indicating exceptionally clean restrooms.

Also rated are physical characteristics of restrooms, including interior construction, adequate supplies/odor free, adequate number of facilities, exterior appearance and location in relation to park spaces, and interior appearance.

Visual Appeal and Environmental Quality

10 / 10 / 10

This category addresses the park's setting and site layout, function and identification of signage, overall exterior building maintenance, noise, trash disposal, litter and debris around the grounds and sites, and appearance of grounds, sites and entrance area.

THE ULTIMATE 55+ RV RESORT
Our family owned and operated resort is 1 mile N of the historic town of LaBelle. Celebrating 27 seasons in our renovated resort. Enjoy small town living with little traffic. Centrally located to most FL attractions.

Learn More & Check Us Out

Card(s) Accepted:
Debit, Discover, Visa, Master Card, American Express
Last Year's Rate:
$35 to $40
Season:
Open All Year

Facility

Type (RV Park)
Partial Handicap Access
Emergency Phone

Policies

Age Restrictions May Apply
Camper Vans Allowed
Pets Welcome
Pet Restrictions
Pet Restriction on Quantity
No Tents

Sites

Total Spaces (473)
Spaces Available (184)
Grass Sites (184)
30 Amp
50 Amp
Seasonal Sites
Shaded (Some)
Big Rig Sites
Full Hookups (184)
Max Amps (50)
Back-ins (50 x 60)
Room for Slideouts
Patios
Trash Pickup at Site

Internet

WiFi

Recreational Facilities

Heated Pool
Pond
Fishing
Horseshoes
Rec Hall
Game Room
Planned Activities
Outdoor Games
Pavilion
Shuffleboard
Exercise Room

Other Amenities & Services

Road Condition (Good)
Road Type (Paved)
Restroom and Showers
Laundry
Spiritual Services
Escort to Site
Onsite RV Service
Cable
RV Storage
Self-Service RV Wash
Golf Carts
Restrooms

Discounts

Military Discount
Good Sam Discount

Seasonal Sites Available from Oct - Apr

Rates: $830 - $930 per month

Separate Seasonal Section

Customer Reviews:
Whisper Creek RV Resort
Avg Rating 4 Whisper Creek RV Resort (2) Reviews
Avg Facility Rating   Avg Facility Rating
interior roads, sites, registration area, hookups, recreation, swimming, security, laundry, store and building maintenance...
Avg Restroom Rating   Avg Restroom Rating
cleanliness and physical characteristics of restrooms, including interior construction, adequate supplies/odor free, adequate number of facilities, exterior appearance and location in relation to park spaces, and interior appearance.
Avg Appeal Rating   Avg Appeal Rating
the park's setting and site layout, function and identification of signage, overall exterior building maintenance, noise, trash disposal, litter and debris around the grounds and sites, and appearance of grounds, sites and entrance area.
Reviews: 1
Helpful Reviews: 1
Good Sam Member
Date of Stay: January, 2016
Overall Rating   Overall Rating
Facility Rating   Facility Rating
Restroom Rating   Restroom Rating
Appeal Rating   Appeal Rating
We picked this park because of Good Sam reviews and its location. We are very pleased. It has a small town country location and the people are very friendly and helpful. There are plenty of social activities to due, including concerts and dances at the Rec Hall. However, if you are looking for an up-scale facility including golf and tennis (both of which are close by), then this may not be your best choice.

We wanted an more relaxed atmosphere and Whisper Creek fits the bill very nicely. The town of La Belle offers some decent restaurants, fast food and a bit of shopping with a new Wal Mart opening soon. Leigh Acres and Ft. Myers are within a 30-40 minute ride for those looking for more.

Staff is friendly and helpful. All of the public facilities are very clean and well take care of. Only two downsides for us: the office isn't always manned and the wi-fi is spotty but the positives far outweigh these...enough so that we are coming back next year.
Was this review helpful?   (4)
Response from Whisper Creek RV Resort:
3/11/2016
So glad your part of our Whisper Creek Family. Thank You for the kind words. We are improving the WIFI as we speak and as always we will keep if free to our customers.
Reviews: 4
Helpful Reviews: 3
Good Sam Member
Date of Stay: January, 2016
Overall Rating   Overall Rating
Facility Rating   Facility Rating
N/A   Restroom Rating
Appeal Rating   Appeal Rating
We spent 3 months at this park from mid December 2015/March 2016. The little town of Labelle Fl does not have much to offer if that's what you like. its a 30 + mile drive into Ft Myers. I had some issues with the front office about some fees and the front office made it right and we all moved on. its an O K park its not a resort,Its more of a park models park than a RV park,I was all set to book here for next season for 4 months then the rains came ! The grass sites " THE GLEN " and any other place an RV was parked all sites are grass, turned into a MUD pit due to a high amount of rain SW Florida got this winter.To pull in or out of your sites people had to wait for the plywood to show up to drive on and off your sites cause of the MUD. if they need to do anything they need to gravel the RV sites or put in cement drives for the big rigs. The worker campers did their best to cope with the conditions.Its not that it rained its that they we poorly prepared to handle the conditions due to lack of prep sites for any weather conditions. The lesson i learned when i go on vacation its got to be gravel or paved sites to park my equipment or i am not going there.We did book for some other place for next season and we took a drive to the new place while all the rain was coming down and it was not a factor for anyone as the sites were gravel and dry. " lesson learned " we traveled in a 41' AD dolly towing.1 dog no Kids its a +55 park.I guess the big question is would i go back and vacation there again " NO "
Was this review helpful?   (3)
Response from Whisper Creek RV Resort:
3/11/2016
I'm sorry you felt the need to leave such a review. If you were so unhappy with your stay we would have loved to have heard from you instead of leaving us a not so positive review. Being a family owned and operated RV RESORT, we strive to make everyone feel like family.
We can not control the weather and we had over 14 inches of rain in one month. It was the wettest winter since 1909. Our staff worked day and night to accommodate. I do not understand what you mean by having to wait for plywood to pull off and on your site. You had no trouble and were not even on a wet site. You did not even have tire tracks on your lot. Not once did you use plywood.
As for lack of preparations, in the 27 years we have owned and operated Whisper Creek not once have we had this much rain in such a short period of time. I have to say again, if you were so unhappy why did you not voice your opinion and we would have done whatever it may have taken to try and make you happy?
As for the issue you had with the office, I believe it was over paying your electric bill, which you signed and agreed to upon arrival. You wrote us a 10 page email on why you should not have to. You threatened us that you would and I quote go to "outside venues" to resolve this. Again, to make you happy and to show you we care about our customers and our reputation we did not make you pay the bill and thought you were happy. In December you sent an email to us praising us and how happy you were and how you wanted to book for the next season.
I am sorry you feel this way and that this is the avenue you choose to discuss it.
We wish you many safe and happy travels.
Review Page(s)
1 
Information, views and opinions expressed on this website are the views of the person posting the message, do not reflect the views of Good Sam, and are not endorsed, supported, encouraged, sanctioned, verified or agreed upon by Good Sam.

Directions

From Jct of SR-80 & SR-29, N 1.8 mi on SR-29 (L)